Welcome!

So… it’s official… I have succumbed to the insurmountable pressure and started a blog 🙂 This is a spot where I plan to document the comings and goings of the Swieringa clan as we build our dream home, move in and repaint the whole thing to our liking, eventually have some kiddos (shh don’t tell the hubs yet), and generally cause trouble at our new address: 15045 Loxley Lane! 

I promise you I decided to start a blog about a month ago. Now what stopped me from publishing until just now, you ask? A title. If you hate my title… you can go be creepy elsewhere because it took me FOREVER! Truly, how do people come up with these things? I swear I researched every famous blogger and their tips (not so helpful, unless I wanted my blog to be called “Lipstick Stains in Lisbon”…) So, Loxley Lane seemed appropriate as that is where our musings will be happening from now on. Be a hater, I dare you.

I told myself I’d keep this blog post short in order to encourage more posts in the future without the pressure to write a 6 page narrative essay each time. Come back soon and see how our house is coming along- I will be sure to add lots of pictures of the lot in the next few weeks here (along with all our selections from the Home Selections Appointment- from siding to toilets). Its going to be a blast and a half, and I’m so excited to share the journey with you all. 

Enjoy the SUNSHINE! We all know it will probably snow next week, so we have to soak it up while we can 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “Welcome!

  1. I’ve added your blog to my RSS reader so I’ll be sure not to miss a single post. You’re already off to a great start. I look forward to your future posts!

Leave a Reply

