A house to live in!

Friends! It has been too long! And FAR too many updates are needed! We have four weeks until our house is completed (Eee!) and so many things are getting done in rapid-fire succession. I was going to do a “Hey the dry wall/flooring is in and completed” blog post but then they painted and put in cabinets so quick, I thought that would be pointless. So I think I’ll put photos next to each other- one with dry wall completed, and one with the stuff like fireplace mantel and cabinets. Bear with me, there’s a lot of glorious details coming up here!!

2014-08-12 19.57.462014-08-12 17.38.06 
I’m SAYIN’!!!!!! This is our kitchen (obviously..) and it is starting to look SO good! 

2014-08-12 19.57.522014-08-12 17.36.50
Different angles, but this is the living room with painted walls, and a fireplace mantle (which will be painted white eventually).

2014-08-12 17.46.59 
All of our interior doors are in as well. They are four panel, flat finish doors (no wood grain- which I am so excited about). The door on the left is one guest bedroom closet door and then the door on the right is the door to the room that is open. 

2014-08-12 17.38.28 2014-08-12 17.40.49 2014-08-12 17.40.56
The kitchen cabinets are above (minus the one by the sink, which I just have in the main photo up top)
Next down are the bathroom cabinets!
2014-08-12 17.47.50 2014-08-12 17.49.05
Guest bathroom on the left (with my all-time favorite- the linen closet!) and then the master is on the right. These both have marble on them now, so I already realize I’m outdated… but like I said… I CAN’T keep up! I suppose its a great problem to have. 
I will end this post with an uber-cool photo of our staircase leading downstairs:
2014-08-12 19.57.54
I promise to show more photos in the future when life settles down a bit. Thanks for reading! Hopefully we will have our OOBA TUBA granite countertops in sometime soon as well!

2 thoughts on “A house to live in!

  1. Oooh, where to start!?! I LOVE all the cabinet space you have in your kitchen! and this will sound weird, but I’m super jealous that you have all new (flat finish!) doors in your house. That’s definitely an update we’d like to make someday!

Leave a Reply

